Intocable’s “XX Aniversario” Debuts Atop Billboard’s Top Latin Albums Chart

It’s Lucky No. 7 for Intocable

The Tejano/Norteño musical group has scored it’s seventh No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Latin Albums chart, as XX Aniversario debuts at the summit with 3,000 sold in the week ending February 1, according to Nielsen Music.


The hits collection, also available in CD + DVD format, includes memorable tracks spanning the band’s last 20 years.

Intocable is tied for the record for most chart-topping songs on Billboard’s Regional Mexican Airplay chart (16), along with Conjunto Primavera.

XX Aniversario includes several of Intocable’s past crowning tracks, including “Sueno,” the longest running No. 1 (13 weeks).

The new release gives Intocable its 14th No. 1 on the Regional Mexican Albums chart, where it remains the third best-charting group following Los Tigres Del Norte (23 No. 1s) and Los Temerarios (15).

Intocable hails from Zapata, Texas, and was started by friends Ricky Muñoz and René Martínez in the early 1990s. Other members include Sergio Serna, Johnny Lee Rosas, Alejandro Gulmar, Albert Ramírez and José Juan Hernández.

Leave a Reply