Nahuel Pérez Biscayart Earns European Film Awards Nomination for “BPM”

Nahuel Pérez Biscayart is earning special recognition for his latest project…

The 31-year-old Argentine actor has earned a European Film Awards nomination.

Nahuel Pérez Biscayart

Pérez Biscayart earned the nod in the European Actor 2017 category for his performance in the French film BPM, which had its world premiere at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival.

Pérez Biscayart plays Sean Dalmazo in the film, which is set in the early 1990s. The film depicts a group of HIV/AIDS activists associated with the Paris chapter of ACT UP.

Directed by Robin Campillo, BPM is up for Best European Film.

The European Film Academy has been predictive of the Foreign Language Oscar in recent years including for such winners as Ida, The Great Beauty and Amour.

The EFA ceremony will be held on December 9 in Berlin.

Here’s the full list of nominees:

BPM, dir: Robin Campillo
Loveless, dir: Andrey Zvyagintsev
On Body And Soul, dir: Ildikó Enyedi
The Other Side Of Hope, dir: Aki Kaurismaki
The Square, dir: Ruben Ostlund

Austerlitz, dir: Sergei Loznitsa
Communion, dir: Anna Zamecka
La Chana, dir: Lucija Stojevic
Stranger In Paradise, dir: Guido Hendrikx
The Good Postman, dir: Tonislav Hristov

Ildikó Enyedi, On Body And Soul
Aki Kaurismäki, The Other Side Of Hope
Yorgos Lanthimos, The Killing Of A Sacred Deer
Ruben Östlund, The Square
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Loveless

Paula Beer, Frantz
Juliette Binoche, Bright Sunshine In
Alexandra Borbély, On Body And Soul
Isabelle Huppert, Happy End
Florence Pugh, Lady Macbeth

Claes Bang, The Square
Colin Farrell, The Killing Of A Sacred Deer
Josef Hader, Stefan Zweig – Farewell To Europe
Nahuel Pérez Biscayart, BPM
Jean-Louis Trintignant, Happy End

Ildikó Enyedi, On Body And Soul
Yorgos Lanthimos & Efthimis Filippou, The Killing Of A Sacred Deer
Oleg Negin & Andrey Zvyagintsev, Loveless
Ruben Östlund, The Square
François Ozon, Frantz

Leave a Reply