Saldaña to Announce Golden Globe Nominations This Week

It’ll be an early start for Zoë Saldaña

The 35-year-old Puerto Rican and Dominican American actress will announce the nominations for the 71st annual Golden Globes on Thursday morning, December 12, 2013 at approximately 5:38 am PST/8:38 am (EST).

Zoe Saldana

Taking place at Los Angeles’ Beverly Hilton, the announcement will air live on NBC’s The Today Show.

Zoë Saldaña will be joined by Aziz Ansari, Olivia Wilde and Miss Golden Globe Sosie Bacon, as well as Hollywood Foreign Press Association president Theo Kingma.

In all, nominations will be announced in 25 categories in television and film.

The Golden Globes, hosted by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler for the second year in a row, will air on Sunday, January 13, 2014, live coast-to-coast on NBC with the pre-show from 4:00-5:00 pm (PST)/7:00-8:00 pm (EST), and main telecast from 5:00-8:00 pm (PST)/8:00-11:00 pm (EST) from the Beverly Hilton.

The awards show will be seen in more than 160 countries and is produced by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association.

Leave a Reply