Aguilera Reveals “Lotus” Track Listing

If you’re looking to learn more about Christina Aguilera’s soon-to-be-released album, you’re in luck…

Weeks before the scheduled release of her new album, Lotus, the 31-year-old half-Ecuadorian Grammy-winning singer spread the news of album’s final track listing via her Twitter account.

Christina Aguilera

Lotus, Aguilera’s seventh studio album, will feature 13 tracks, including songs with fellow The Voice mentors Cee-Lo Green and Blake Shelton.

“#LOTUS song titles revealed! So excited for you all to hear the album. Weeks away! XoXtina,” Aguilera tweeted.

The album, which has cover art that shows a naked Aguilera in the middle of a lotus flower, features the album’s debut song “Your Body“, as well as the songs “Red Hot Kinda Love“, “Best of Me” and “Cease Fire.”

Aguilera’s duets with her The Voice co-mentors are “Make the World Move” with Green and “Just A Fool” with Shelton.

Fans who buy the deluxe edition will be treated to four special tracks, “Light Up the Sky“, “Empty Words“, “Shut Up” and “Your Body Martin Garrix Remix.”

To promote the release of the album, Aguilera will perform at the American Music Awards two days before it hits stores. Asked about what she had in store for her AMAs appearance, the singer-songwriter told  MTV, “It’s very exciting. It’s definitely going to be a reflection of what Lotus means to me. If you take that album cover and give it a little performance twist, I’ll bring that album cover to life, so it’s going to be really fun.”

Full track listing for “Lotus” (Standard Issue):

  1. “Lotus Intro”
  2. “Army of Me”
  3. “Red Hot Kinda Love”
  4. “Make the World Move” feat. Cee-Lo Green
  5. “Your Body”
  6. “Let There Be Love”
  7. “Sing for Me”
  8. “Blank Page”
  9. “Cease Fire”
  10. “Around the World”
  11. “Circles”
  12. “Best of Me”
  13. “Just a Fool” feat. Blake Shelton

Aguilera Releases Killer Music Video for “Your Body”

Talk about a killer clip… Christina Aguilera has released the music video for “Your Body,” the first single off her upcoming album, Lotus.

From the beginning of the 31-year-old half-Ecuadorian American singer’s Melina Matsoukas-directed clip, which was released Friday, it’s clear The Voice coach is feelin’ forceful against non-females.

Christina Aguilera's Your Body Video

“No men were harmed in the making of this video,” reads the graphic at the beginning of the official music video for “Your Body,” which features a trailer-trashtastic Aguilera seducing and slaughtering several men who only want to love her body.

Seemingly inspired by the animated cartoon violence on her TV screen, Aguilera takes out one male victim after another… A dude with a car that she blows up, a pool-playin’ playa she takes out in the bar’s bathroom and more.

Produced by Max Martin and Shellback, “Your Body” debuted at No. 34 on this week’s Billboard Hot 100 after hitting the web last week. It’s the first single off of Aguilera’s fifth studio album, Lotus, which she has called a “rebirth.”

“This album represents a celebration of the new me, and to me the lotus has always represented this unbreakable flower that withstands any harsh weather conditions in its surroundings, that withstands time and remains beautiful and strong throughout the years,” Aguilera told Billboard in last week’s cover story previewing the new album. “Once I could start writing my own songs, beginning with Stripped, I tried to infuse as much as I could to promote strength and inspire people with that message. And now I’m at a place at 31, where the last time I felt this way was when I was 21 with Stripped and I had a lot to say and a lot to express.”

Along with “Your Body,” Lotus will feature a collaboration with Sia on “Blank Page” and a duet with her fellow The Voice coach Cee Lo Green on “Make The World Move.”

Aguilera can currently be seen each week as a coach on the third season of the hit NBC singing competition show.

Lotus is due out November 13 on RCA Records.

Aguilera to Duet with Fellow Voice Judge Cee Lo Green

She’s already collaborated with one of her fellow The Voice judgesAnd, lovingly picked on another… And, now Christina Aguilera is preparing to hit the studio with the last man standing…

The 31-year-old half-Ecuadorian singer and coach of NBC’s hit singing competition, who received a Grammy nod for collaborating with Adam Levine’s Maroon 5 on breakout hot “Moves Like Jagger,” has been working a duet with Cee Lo Green.

Christina Aguilera & Cee Lo Green

Apparently following in the spirit of making people “move,” the title of the track is “Make the World Move,” according to Aguilera.

“I’m excited about recording with Cee Lo,” gushed the Grammy-winning singer about the project. “The song is called ‘Make the World Move’ and it’s fun, positive and full of life.”

“The two of us together joining forces is going to be huge,” added Aguilera. “I’m just excited to share the stage with Cee Lo because we both get off on production and dancers and having all fun elements about being on stage and being a performer.”

No word yet on when the single will be released.