Velazquez Appears on “Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2”

Jamila Velazquez is lending her voice to an Empire

The 20-year-old Puerto Rican, Dominican and Ecuadorian actress and singer, who portrays Laura Calleros on Fox’s hip-hop drama Empire, appears on the show’s newest soundtrack: Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2.

Jamila Velazquez

Velazquez, a breakout star on the show, appears on the tracks “Crown,” with Raquel Castro and Yani Marin, as well as the song “All Nite” with Yazz and Serayah and the “All Nite” Yo Gotti remix.

Meanwhile, the show’s star Jussie Smollett appears on twelve of the 20 tracks on the new album, including his urgent anthem with on-screen brother Yazz “Never Let It Die,” which they debuted earlier this month on American Idol.

The soundtrack will be released by Columbia Records on April 29.

Here’s the complete track list for Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2 (digital deluxe edition):

  1. Freedom (feat. Jussie Smollett)
  2. Crown (feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, Yani Marin)
  3. Look But Don’t Touch (featuring Serayah)
  4. Good People (featuring Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
  5. Like My Daddy (featuring Jussie Smollett)
  6. Shine On Me (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
  7. All Nite (featuring Yazz, Serayah, Jamila Velazquez)
  8. Body Speak (featuring Serayah)
  9. Last Night (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
  10. Get It Started (featuring Jussie Smollett, Kelli Wakili)
  11. Got That Work (featuring Yazz)
  12. Good Enough (Negrito Remix featuring Jussie Smollett)
  13. Chasing The Sky (featuring Terrence Howard, Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
  14. No Competition (featuring Yazz, Serayah, Jussie Smollett)
  15. Hemingway (featuring Jussie Smollett)
  16. My Own Thang (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
  17. Turn Around (featuring Bre-Z)
  18. Fabulous (featuring DMK)
  19. Never Let It Die (featuring Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
  20. All Nite (Yo Gotti Remix) (featuring Yazz, Yo Gotti, Serayah and Jamila Velazquez)