Tekashi 6ix9ine Releases New Album “TattleTales”

Tekashi 6ix9ine has lived to tale

The 24-year-old Puerto Rican and Mexican American rapper has released TattleTales, his first album since his release from prison.

Tekashi 6ix9ine

In 2018, 6ix9ine, who’s real name is Daniel Hernandez, was arrested on racketeering, weapons, and drugs charges. He pled guilty to nine charges, including conspiracy to commit murder and armed robbery in February 2019, and was given a two-year prison sentence after testifying for the prosecution.

In April 2020, he was granted early release during the COVID-19 pandemic following fears over his vulnerability to the disease due to his asthma condition. He was put on house arrest for the remainder of his term.

While on house arrest, he released the single “Gooba,” which debuted and peaked at No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100, and he later released “Trollz“, his third collaboration with Nicki Minaj, which debuted at No. 1 on the Hot 100. And later he released the Spanish single “Yaya.”

After his release from house arrest, 6ix9ine released the single “Punani,”

Those singles appear on TattleTales, along with the new single “TUTU,” which features a special cameo by  Blac Chyna, who wears pink boots and a whole lot of booty sprinkles.

In addition to Minaj, the album features collaborations with Akon, Smiles and Leftside.

Here’s the complete track list:

1. “Locked Up Part 2” featuring Akon
2. “Tutu”
3. “Gooba”
4. “Wait”
5. “Charlie” featuring Smiles
6. “Trollz” featuring Nicki Minaj
7. “Nini” featuring Leftside
8. “Punani”
9. “Yaya”
10. “Leah” featuring Akon
11. “Gata” featuring Lil Ak
12. “Gtl”
13. “Ava”

Leave a Reply