Angie Martínez Among the Latin Alternative Music Conference’s ‘Wonder Women of Latin Music’ Honorees

Angie Martínez is a wonder woman…

The 49-year-old Puerto Rican, Cuban and Dominican American radio personality, rapper and actress is being honored by Latin Alternative Music Conference as one of its Wonder Women of Latin Music.

Angie Martinez

LAMC’s inaugural Wonder Women of Latin Music celebrates the women who’ve helped push Latin music and culture forward and take it to a global level.

Martinez is nicknamed “The Voice of New York”, and her afternoon radio show has consistently been ranked #1 with more young listeners than any other radio program in the country. 

In addition to Martinez, the class of 2020 includes leaders like Rebeca León (Lionfish Entertainment), Jennifer D’Cunha (Apple Music), Yvonne Drazan (peermusic) and Billboard‘s Leila Cobo, among others.

“Latin music has more global influence than ever before, so it’s crucially important that we spotlight and recognize the women artists and executives who have driven this movement,” says Rocío Guerrero, global head of Latin music for Amazon Music.

They’ll be honored during this year’s virtual conference taking place June 9-13. The 21st edition of the will include online panels, workshops, showcases and networking opportunities, free of charge.

A Wonder Women of Latin Music panel, moderated by Guerrero, is set to take place on June 11, featuring some of the honorees including León, Emily Simonitsch (Live Nation), Rosa Lagarrigue (RLM), Inma Grass (Altafonte) and Luana Pagani (Seitrack US).

Here’s the complete list of Wonder Women of Latin Music 2020 honorees:

Rosa Lagarrigue – RLM
Luana Pagani – Seitrack US 
Leila Cobo – Billboard 
Rocío Guerrero – Amazon Music
Colleen Theis – The Orchard
Angie Martínez
Rebeca León – Lionfish Entertainment
Mia Nygren – Spotify
Jennifer D’Cunha – Apple Music 
Itzel González – Ocesa
Emily Simonitsch – Live Nation 
Gabriela Martínez – Warner Latin 
Alejandra Fierro – Radio Gladys Palmera 
Livys Cerna – The Latin Recording Academy
Yvonne Drazan – peermusic
Diana Rodríguez – Criteria Entertainment 
Inma Grass – Altafonte
Laura Tesoriero – The Orchard 
Janette Berrios – Symphonic 
Alicia Zertuche

Leave a Reply