Guillermo del Toro Wins PGA Awards Prize for “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio”

Guillermo del Toro is the producers’ choice…

The 34th annual Producers Guild Awards winners have been revealed, with the 58-year-old Mexican Oscar-winning filmmaker among the honorees.Guillermo del Toro, Pinocchio,del Toro picked up the award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures for his Netflix film Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio, increasing his odds for picking up an Oscar for the acclaimed project.

Last year’s winner in the category, Disney’s Encanto, went on to take the Academy Award in the Animated Feature race.

Here’s the complete list of 2023 Producers Guild Awards winners:

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures Everything Everywhere All At Once – Producers: Jonathan Wang, p.g.a., Dan Kwan, p.g.a., Daniel Scheinert, p.g.a.
Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – Producers: Guillermo Del Toro, p.g.a., Gary Ungar, p.g.a., Alex Bulkley, p.g.a.
Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama The White Lotus – Producers: Mike White, David Bernad, Mark Kamine, Heather Persons, John M. Valerio
Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy The Bear – Producers: Joanna Calo, Josh Senior, Christopher Storer, Hiro Murai, Rene Gube, Tyson Bidner
David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited or Anthology Series Television The Dropout – Producers: Elizabeth Meriwether, Katherine Pope, Michael Showalter, Jordana Mollick, Rebecca Jarvis, Taylor Dunn, Victoria Thompson, Liz Heldens, Liz Hannah, Hilton Smith, Dan LeFranc, Amanda Seyfried, Hilary Bettis, Megan Mascena
Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures Weird: The Al Yankovic Story – Producers: Whitney Hodack, p.g.a., Mike Farah, p.g.a., Joe Farrell, p.g.a., Lia Buman, p.g.a., Max Silva, p.g.a., Al Yankovic, p.g.a.
Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television Stanley Tucci: Searching for Italy – Producers: Tom Barry, Adam Hawkins, Eve Kay, Stanley Tucci, Francesco Ficarra, Shauna Minoprio, Robin O’Sullivan, Fiona Cleary
Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk Television Last Week Tonight with John Oliver – Producers: John Oliver, Tim Carvell, Liz Stanton, Jon Thoday, James Taylor, Jeremy Tchaban, Catherine Owens, Whit Conway, Kaye Foley, Laura L. Griffin, Christopher McDaniel, Kate Mullaney, Matt Passet, Megan Peck Shub, Wynn Van Dusen, Marian Wang, Charles Wilson
Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television Lizzo’s Watch Out For The Big Grrrls – Producers: Lizzo, Makiah Green, Kevin Beisler, Julie Pizzi, Farnaz Farjam, Myiea Coy, Kimberly Goodman, Glenda N. Cox, Alana Balden
The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Picture Navalny – Producers: Odessa Rae, p.g.a., Diane Becker, p.g.a. & Melanie Miller, p.g.a., Shane Boris, p.g.a.
The Award for Outstanding Sports Program Tony Hawk: Until the Wheels Fall Off
The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program Sesame Street (Season 52)
PGA Innovation Award Stay Alive, My Son
The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program Only Murders in the Building: One Killer Question (Season 2)



David O. Selznick Achievement Award Tom Cruise
Stanley Kramer Award Till
Milestone Award Michael De Luca and Pam Abby
Norman Lear Achievement Award Mindy Kaling
Vance Van Petton Entrepreneurial Spirit Award Lena Waithe

Leave a Reply