Camila Banus to Serve as Presenter at This Year’s Daytime Emmy Awards

Camila Banus has a date with Emmy…

The 31-year-old Spanish and Cuban American actress and Days of Our Lives star is among the stars set to present at the Daytime Emmy Awards on June 24.

Camila BanusBanus, who received a Daytime Emmy nod in 2015 for Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series for her role as Gabi Hernandez, and her Days of Our Lives co-star Galen Gering will serve as presenters during the ceremony.

Natalie Morales and her The Talk co-host Jerry O’Connell will also present an award during the ceremony.

Hosted by Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner from Entertainment Tonight, the 49th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will also see many other notable personalities present, including: Drew BarrymoreTamron Hall; Deborah Norville from Inside Edition; Deidre Hall and James Reynolds from Beyond Salem; Krista Allen, Lawrence Saint-Victor and Tanner Novlan from The Bold and the Beautiful; Tanisha Harper, Cameron Mathison and Laura Wright from General Hospital; and Sean Dominic, Christian Le Blanc and Tracey Bregman from The Young and the Restless.

In addition, Suzanne Rogers will present the lifetime achievement award to John Aniston during the ceremony.

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences also announced the presenters for the upcoming Creative Arts & Lifestyle Awards, which will stream on Friday. Presenters for the ceremony include: Michael and Bianca Alexander from Conscious Living, Judge Frank Caprio from Caught in Providence, Daym Drops from Fresh, Fried & Crispy, Samantha Brown from Samantha Brown’s Places to Love, Sophia Roe from Counter Space, Tina Knowles-Lawson from Talks With Mama Tina, Jennifer Gareis from The Bold and the Beautiful, Raven Bowens from Days of our Lives and Beyond Salem, Tajh Bellow from General Hospital and Kate Linder from The Young and the Restless.

The 49th Annual Creative Arts & Lifestyle Awards will stream live on, and via Emmys apps on platforms like Xbox, iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV and Roku.

The ceremony begins 6:00 pm PT/9 pm ET on Friday.

The Daytime Emmy Awards will air live on June 24 at 9:00 pm ET on the East Coast, and tape delayed on the West Coast at 9:00 pm PT. The ceremony will air on CBS and stream on Paramount+.

Zoe Saldana to Receive “Star of the Year” Award at CinemaCon

Zoe Saldana is a shining star

The 43-year-old Puerto Rican and Dominican American actress will be among the honorees at CinemaCon’s Big Screen Achievement Awards.

Zoë SaldañaSaldana will receive a CinemaCon Star of the Year award as The Adam Project star prepares for the release of a slate of projects that includes a new David O. Russell filmKeyhole Garden, the Avatar franchise and a new Guardians of the Galaxy installment.

The Big Screen Achievement Awards will be held at CinemaCon headquarters at Caesars Palace on April 28 and will be hosted by Entertainment Tonight veteran Kevin Frazier from inside the Colosseum. The awards are designed to shine a spotlight on the big-screen achievements of actors and filmmakers.

Other honorees include Robert De NiroBilly Eichner, Abby Ryder Fortson and Glen Powell.

Additional honors are expected to be announced.

“CinemaCon may be the only time during the course of the year where the exhibition community gets to thank the creative world for providing the very best in the world of movies,” said Neuhauser. “Our roster of honorees this year represents an incredible scope of talent and to have one of the most legendary actors in the history of film being honored, that of course being Robert De Niro — well, it really doesn’t get better than that.”

The news comes just days before the big event that sees Hollywood studios and cinema operators gather in Las Vegas for the annual convention hosted by the National Association of Theatre Owners.

This year, all five major Hollywood studios plus Lionsgate and Neon will be touting their upcoming slates during their time on stage inside the Colosseum at Caesars Palace.

CinemaCon, expected to draw upward of 6,000 guests, runs April 25-28. Partners this year include both the International Cinema Technology Association and National Association of Concessionaires.

Maurice Benard to Appear on the Daytime Emmy Awards

Maurice Benard has special plans this Friday…

The 57-year-old Salvadorian and Nicaraguan American actor and General Hospital star is set to appear on the 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards this Friday on CBS.

Maurice Bernard

Benard, who has portrayed Sonny Corinthos on General Hospital since 1993, is a two-time Daytime Emmy Award winner, including a win last year in the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series category.

Bernard joins a presenters and performers roster that includes Kelly Ripa and Ryan SeacrestKelsey GrammerGayle King, Melody Scott ThomasKathie Lee Gifford, Cookie MonsterScott EvansPatrika Darbo, Kevin FrazierWayne BradyMichael Strahan, James ReynoldsJacqueline MacInnes WoodNate BurlesonSunny Hostin and Eric Braeden.

The event’s hosts will be Sharon OsbourneSheryl UnderwoodEveCarrie Ann Inaba and Marie Osmond.

This year, awards in the leading categories will be presented virtually, with recipients and other guests appearing from home. Additional categories will be announced on the Daytime Emmys’ social media accounts simultaneously with the CBS broadcast, with some immediately following the broadcast and others streamed in separate virtual ceremonies on July 19 and July 26.

The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will be broadcast Friday, June 26, 8:00 – 10:00 pm ET/PT) on CBS.

Categories scheduled for the CBS broadcast include:

Outstanding Drama Series
Outstanding Performance by a Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Outstanding Performance by a Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Outstanding Entertainment News Show
Outstanding Writing Team for a Drama Series
Outstanding Digital Drama Series
Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host
Outstanding Game Show Host
Outstanding Game Show
Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series
Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show
Outstanding Informative Talk Show
Outstanding Younger Performer in a Drama Series
Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program
Outstanding Special Class Special
Outstanding Culinary Series
Outstanding Morning Show
Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series