Anitta & TOMORROW X TOGETHER Release New Single “Back For More”

Anitta is back with More

The 30-year-old Brazilian singer-songwriter and TOMORROW X TOGETHER have released their new collaboration “Back For More.”

Anitta, TXT, TOMORROW X TOGETHER,The single arrived on all streaming platforms on Friday, September 15.

Alongside the track’s release, a music video also arrived, which featured the group members — Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun and HueningKai — hitting expert choreography from the stage of an auditorium as they sing the chorus of the track, which dares the object of their affections to either be with them, or prepare to leave them all heartbroken.

“I can see you comin’ back for more/ Comin’ back for more (Yeah)/ If you walk out that door/ I can see you comin’ back for more/ Comin’ back for more (Yeah)/ If you walk out that door,” the boys sing on an infectious chorus.

Anitta provides an assist on the second verse of the track, and proves her endless devotion to the person lucky enough to catch her eyes. “Don’t wanna feel nobody/ If it isn’t you, baby/ They’re gonna call my night/ Been thinking about you, baby,” she seductively sings.

TXT performed “Back For More” alongside Anitta for their debut at the MTV VMAs on Tuesday night (September 12). “Back for More” — the pre-release single for The Name Chapter: FREEFALL (October 13 release date) — will receive a (TXT Ver.), a house remix and an Afrobeats remix, all of which will arrive on September 18.

Anitta Teaming Up with TOMORROW X TOGETHER for New Single “Back for More”

There’s always Tomorrow for Anitta.

The 30-year-old Brazilian singer, songwriter, dancer, occasional television host and actress is joining voices with TOMORROW X TOGETHER for the new single “Back for More,” which combines K-pop and Latin pop elements.

Anitta & TOMORROW X TOGETHERAnitta and TOMORROW X TOGETHER will debut the track with a performance at the MTV Video Music Awards on September 12, days ahead of its September 15 release.

“Back for More” is slated to be TXT’s pre-release track, and will arrive ahead of the group’s third studio album, The Name Chapter: FREEFALL. The album — which follows previous release in the Name series, The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION — will be released on October 13.

The track will have several versions released throughout the month. A performance version of the song arrives the same day as its official drop, while “Back for More (TXT Ver.),” a house remix and Afrobeats remix will be released on September 18.

The press release describes “Back for More” as “a disco track with a groovy baseline and playful whistling sounds, adorned with the colorful hues of trendy Latin pop.”

Thematically, the lyrics explore how “enchanting miracles can be woven into the ordinary moments of our lives.”

TXT is nominated for VMAs in four different categories: song of summer, group of the year, push performance of the year and best K-pop (both for “Sugar Rush Ride”). Anitta scored one nomination for best Latin (“Funk Rave”).

The 2023 MTV VMAs will take place at the Prudential Center in New Jersey, and will air on MTV at 8:00 pm ET on September 12.

Farruko to Perform from Puerto Rico During ABC’s “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” Program

Farruko will be helping millions ring in the New Year…

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2023 will return to Puerto Rico for its second annual Spanish-language countdown, with the 31-year-old Puerto Rican singer and rapper set to perform.

FarrukoPresented by ABC and dick clark productions, the program will be broadcasting live La Isla del Encanto for the coveted New Year’s celebration at the DISTRITO T-Mobile in the Puerto Rico Convention Center, with the night’s first countdown kicking off at 11:00 pm ET on December 31st.

Roselyn Sanchez will return as co-host and Farruko has been confirmed to perform a medley of hits.

“We will have an enchanting night and are so very pleased to share our beautiful Island and welcome 2023 with a bang!” Sanchez said in a press statement. “What a blessing to be a part of the New Year’s Rockin’ Eve tradition from my home island of Puerto Rico that represents and means so much!” Farruko added.

Last year’s inaugural Spanish-language countdown from Puerto Rico coincided with the celebration of the 500th anniversary of San Juan’s founding and featured global reggaeton star Daddy Yankee with a hometown performance in his native San Juan.

“We are very excited to again host Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve on our Island to lead the countdown in welcoming 2023. Puerto Rico’s participation in this high-caliber event celebration will allow us to continue projecting to the world everything we have to offer as we head into our peak tourism season,” said Pedro Pierluisi, Governor of Puerto Rico. “We will again be front and center on national television to promote Puerto Rico’s beauty, culture and attractions and continue driving our booming tourism industry and economic development”

Sanchez and Farruko join the previously-announced lineup, which includes 18-time host Ryan Seacrest and co-hosts Liza Koshy, Jessie James Decker, Ciara, Billy Porter, and D-Nice, as well as artists Aly & AJ, Armani White, Bailey Zimmerman, Ben Platt, Betty Who, Ciara, Dove Cameron, Finneas, Fitz & The Tantrums, Halle Bailey, Lauren Spencer Smith, Maddie & Tae, Nicky Youre, Shaggy, TXT, and Wiz Khalifa. 

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2023 airs live on Saturday, December 31 starting at 8:00 pm ET on ABC.